Home > Lincoln Local Guide > Reviews

Recent Reviews on Lincoln .org.uk

Why not write a review of your favourite pub, restaurant or shop and share your experience with thousands of other Lincoln locals? To add a review first select a venue and click on the 'Add Review' button.

Post office delivery van - A review of Royal Mail by Mrs Sue Frisby

Dear sir would you please ask your driver who delivers mail to st Hughes street not to keep parking ... more...

Waste of time - A review of The Shambles by Jayne,Leeds

Not what I would call an Antique Shop.just a jumble of nothing really.proprietor quite rude.Hemswel... more...

Enquiries - A review of Spinney Farm by JERRY OGUNDANA

Do you guys ship products and I need to know the answer to my question as soon as possible.And I nee... more...

Really nasty attitude. - A review of Saxilby Fish & Chips by Andrew

This evening (August 31st 2017) attended this chippie for a simple large bag of chips to take home a... more...

Excellent quality and service - A review of Affordable Furniture by Rebecca Marshall

Excellent furniture, excellent service Ordered from a locally made range of bedroom furniture, all ... more...

Geart help when we needed fencing quick for a major local project. - A review of Lister Timber by Paul E

Local Company with the stock levels of a major supplier, delivery on problem for them and always goo... more...

Excellent Service & Delivered On Time - A review of Affordable Furniture by Mark Peters

Took delivery today off 3 rooms of bedroom furniture Delivered on time and staff couldn't of b... more...

Not A Good Dentist - A review of Welton Dental Surgery by Disgruntled

Does not keep up with notes on patients. Does not keep up with X rays on patients. Lazy at perfor... more...

WONDERFUL IN EVERY WAY - A review of Abbey Washeteria by GRAHAM

Been going here for years, absolutely WORLD CLASS SERVICE, CAN'T BELIEVE HOW I STUMBLED... more...

Ignorant staff - A review of Royal Mail by Anon

Either everyone is deaf or ignorant. Does no one want to answer the phone. Phone was ringing for age... more...

Don't be fooled with the 6 week estimate. - A review of Affordable Furniture by Mike hulme

Can't complain about quality or price, as on that front I am impressed. However, don't eve... more...

Blast from the past. - A review of Eardley's Hotel by Barbara Docherty.

Hi Eardley. My name is Barbara Docherty Nee Kitching. Remember me? I was only a little girl when yo... more...

Just perfect - A review of G F Green & Son by Roy Davies

Everything David does for you is always carried out to perfection and always with a smile. Nothing... more...

Marie Celeste service - A review of Royal Mail by Gordon Wood

Why do they not pick up the phone? My call is cut off after 3 mins and 45 seconds. Surely there must... more...

Great Provider - A review of LAGAT Training by James Brigg

A truly wonderful training provider. Friendly, engaging staff with the highest level of subject know... more...

Poor food - A review of The Homestead by Daisy 46

Having been for lunch a number of times and have enjoyed the good my friends and I went today. We we... more...

Brilliant - A review of Abbey Cafe by Emanuel

The people that work at abbey cafe are really nice and helpful the cafe is a Portuguese cafe frequen... more...

Is it still there. - A review of Hobbins Models by John Wiggins

Walked from Riverside Shopping Centre in the sweltering heat of today 19 June, only to find a new Do... more...

Archers lodge "closed" - A review of Archers Lodge by Annoyed owner.

Archers lodge no longer exists! It was sold in 2016 and is now a family home. It has returned to it... more...

Archers lodge "closed" - A review of Archers Lodge by Annoyed owner.

Archers lodge no longer exists! It was sold in 2016 and is now a family home. It has returned to it... more...

Do Longhurst Housing Association care about their properties? - A review of Longhurst Housing Association by A concerned neighbour

I live in Woodhall Spa opposite some of your properties. In general they are well looked after apar... more...

Old fashioned - A review of Watsons Face Place by Mrs fox

Old fashioned salon that has not moved with the times. Staff are rude and nobody returns your call... more...

Nobody añswers phone! - A review of Ron Mills & Co by Mrs Hall

How this business survives is beyond me.Two days running have been ringing n nobody responds to the ... more...

Tv Repair Dept closed down in 2006 - A review of Lincoln Co-operative Society by Anonymous

Not sure why this is still listed as the Co-op closed their TV Service Dept on Whisby Rd back in Mar... more...

If at first, you don't succeed - A review of Teleservice by Grahame Lloyd

I had a problem with a piece of broadcasting equipment which was eventually resolved by Teleservice&... more...

Great staff - A review of Kwik-Fit by Jane

Great staff they don't do the hard sell and as a woman that's so refreshing didn't treat me like an ... more...

Highly recommended - A review of Burton Dental Laboratory by ROGER

Sorted my broken Denture at very short notice, took just over an hour and they where as good as new.... more...

Highly recommended - A review of Burton Dental Laboratory by ROGER

Sorted my broken Denture at very short notice, took just over an hour and they where as good as new.... more...

Potential buyers be aware - A review of Sycamores Boarding Kennels by Anonymous

Very poor service. Paid a deposit for a dog. They said the dog was no longer available due to sickne... more...

Fantastic services - A review of Abbey Washeteria by Tanya

Staff always happy to help, Brilliant prices for washing and drying, Open on a weekend too! They... more...

Excellent service - A review of K B Midlands by Julie Schofield

Called in to have my Kirby vacuum cleaner repaired and had it returned to me the next day looking li... more...

Idol postman !! - A review of Royal Mail by Mitchell smith

3 times now we have been in and seen the post man just walk up to our house put the mail through our... more...

No regard for customer convenience - A review of Royal Mail by Bill Ball

I had card through door saying Royal Mail had declined to deliver mail which had inadequate postage ... more...

VERY pleasantly surprised! Will be back!! - A review of Kwik-Fit by Sue

Heard some bad things about the Kwik Fit brand but needed some work doing on my car and they were th... more...

Repeated Failure of redirection service - A review of Royal Mail by Lynn Hutchinson

My redirection has been in place since May 25 and has been a complete disaster, mail is either being... more...

Special delivery by 1pm - awful service AGAIN !! - A review of Royal Mail by Anonymous

Last week a special delivery item was left in my wheelie bin - no signature was obtained - totally ... more...

Amazing people - A review of St John Ambulance by Anonymous

St johns ambulance service is excellent for youths age between the ages 10 to 18 yrs old they also h... more...

When you have tasted the best, forget about the rest - A review of Birchwood Fish Bar by Fryer Tuck

Fabulous fish and chips, all my visitors want to have fish and chips from this shop when they visit... more...

Overcharged - A review of A J Gillman Locksmiths (Est. 1977) by Mrs Vera Hemmings

Dissatisfied with work,left a mess for me to clean up.I felt i was overcharged for the simple lock h... more...

Phone number - A review of Bassingham Post Office by Big Daddy

The phone number does noty receive uncoming calls! THE WEBSITE DOESN'T GIVE POST COLLECTION T... more...

Speedy and efficient - A review of Kwik-Fit by Paul

Kwik Fit in Lincoln (Outer Circle Road) were able to source the tyres I required quickly and let me ... more...

Post destroyed - A review of Royal Mail by Joy Bell

Had a letter with legal documents enclosed delivered by Lincoln Royal Mail totally destroyed as post... more...

Fun,Friendly and Fancy Free - A review of Dunholme & District Indoor Bowls Club by Mrs.H. Chatty woman

My husband and I joined Dunholme bowls club when we retired and have loved every minute of it. We ha... more...

Dont rent from them! - A review of Lewis Accommodation by Disgusted

Landlord is awful,Kicks tenants out for the council not paying the rent. Confiscates your belongings... more...

Disapointed - A review of Guildhall Jewellers by Mrs Collins

I dont know what has happened but several years ago we purchased some jewellery and were served by a... more...

A Real Ale Cave Of Wonders - A review of The Three Horseshoes by Bob Davis

Small back street Pub with the finest selection of Real Ale you will find anywhere in the Lincolnshi... more...

Mistakes - A review of Royal Mail by Annoyed

I wish men / women would get addresses right. I'm fed up with my letters which are clearly addr... more...

Reply to annonomous review - A review of Diamond Glazing by Debbie Nottingham

We are extremely sorry you were unhappy with your windows, if you had put your name on the review we... more...

Matthaw Bavin - Brilliant! - A review of Nationwide Building Society by Fred & Val Naylor

Husband & self, both ancients, sorting out different credit/debit cards most suitable for 2 mont... more...

Beautiful windows and composite door - A review of Diamond Glazing by Sandra

Amazing company, good value for money, fitted beautifully, clean, tidy, very friendly and the lads w... more...

Beautiful windows and composite door - A review of Diamond Glazing by Sandra

Amazing company, good value for money, fitted beautifully, clean, tidy, very friendly and the lads w... more...

Wonderful service. - A review of Guildhall Jewellers by Anonymous

We visited the shop for the first time today. We needed advice on adapting an old wedding ring and ... more...

Bed frame - A review of Affordable Furniture by Rosie

Just had my bed frame delivered and put together by two really helpful men thank you so much, excell... more...

Slow service - A review of A J Gillman Locksmiths (Est. 1977) by Mrs brenda miller.

Overcharged, very shoddy work.was left standing in the rain for 4 hours after my first call to this ... more...

Bad service - A review of Guildhall Jewellers by Sue

Found the staff here to be very uppity especially the woman. I went in to get some information. It m... more...

Bad service - A review of Guildhall Jewellers by Sue

Found the staff here to be very uppity especially the woman. I went in to get some information. It m... more...

No answer - A review of Royal Mail by Bob Crozier

I have rung this number 3 times now. It rings for approximately 8 minutes each time then hangs up. I... more...

Sells stuff not working properly then blames the customer for not using it right - A review of Gamestation by Tracy gibson

Stuff not tested by them my son very upset as he been waiting to use them just total rubbish wont pu... more...

Bassingham post office Waste off time ??? - A review of Bassingham Post Office by Anonymous

Every time I need to use Bassingham Post Office I come a cross a problem be it I can't pay certain b... more...

Poor employer - A review of Fenmarc by Anonymous

They promise the earth when you join, but in reality you are expected to work work work, with no tim... more...

Won't ask back again - A review of Larry Jackson by Dunholme

Ten mins in the house , the program had been turned off on our dish washer ....Doh . No tools used ... more...

Hell would freeze over before I used this company again! - A review of Diamond Glazing by Anonymous

In life you only get what you pay for and the same applied to UPVC doors, windows and conservatories... more...

Christmas dinner very dissapointing - A review of Gamekeeper by Unsatisfied customer

When you pay good money for a christmas dinner you would think thats what you would get, but unfortu... more...

Roof line poducts - A review of Diamond Glazing by Jayne Hems

I have just had my fascias and soffitts completed by Diamond Glazing in Fiskerton Lincoln - I must s... more...

Simply the best - A review of Ginny Burman by Chrisie

Having found ginnys number on google I decided to make an appointment . Ginny made me fee extreme... more...

Grandad Norm passed this way - A review of Gamekeeper by Grandad Norm

Had a brilliant stay - all services were excelent - 'Pop-up' contact details duely listed in my digi... more...

Customer service - A review of Phones 4 U by Trudi

I recently had difficulty with a faulty handset on the day i bought it. this was taken back to the ... more...

The best school - A review of Navenby C Of E Primary School by Anonymous

Navenby is a great school and when my child comes home they talk about all the great lessons they ... more...

BAR STAFF WITHOUT A SMILE - A review of The Magna Carta by Lincoln reviewer

The main bar girl (maybe a manager) was not the most happiest of people - which made my experience i... more...